Audio Project 2

As for my second project, I decided to do something a little more fun. The toughest part was of course, finding the best fitting song. I wanted it to be short and sweet, with enough opportunities within it to have it stress certain parts of what I say. I decided to go with the song from the old “mac vs pc” commercials. Also, I wanted the topic to be light and funny and at least slightly connected to dating (even though it didn’t have to be). I went with the old and classic jokes about different brands of condoms. I’ve known this one for a while but I had to look it up to make sure I really get the best out of the joke. I chose my favorite slogans (the Nike one, McDonald’s, Energizer, Mentos). I found that the most important thing to be aware of in this kind of project is TIMING! I had to time the way I said the slogans so that they would fit the breaks within the song. Also, I messed with sound levels a lot and at the end I added a little clap for myself because I was so exhausted after the whole process ;D. I have to say that all of this editing stuff, not only audio but video as well is for people who are patient. I, being the most impatient person you will ever meet was having quite the hard time when I deleted a full project once. Other then that, the process went smoothly. To create a radio effect in this project, I decided to open with the line : “A lot of people ask me….” imagining, that I am some sort of host on a radio show and I am talking to the large masses of people who are enjoying my content on a daily basis. :D. This way I felt more comfortable in creating the whole thing!

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Audio Project 2”

  1. bridgethi says :

    This was so funny. I shared with a bunch of my friends and they loved it too

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Week In Review | ThirstyTony - March 25, 2013

Leave a comment