COMIC BOOK EFFECT!!!

COMICBOOK EFFECT!!!

ULTRA – FLORIDA

Final (NEW) version, after Brian's comment I thought I could play with it some more, so I added the Olify effect in Gimp to the already used cartoon effect I did before...I actually think this is even better!!

Final (NEW) version, after Brian’s comment I thought I could play with it some more, so I added the Olify effect in Gimp to the already used cartoon effect I did before…I actually think this is even better!!

IMG_1060

Tags: , , ,

5 responses to “COMIC BOOK EFFECT!!!”

  1. B Short says :

    I don’t get it, what’s the comic book effect?

    • thirstytony says :

      I just added the original picture to this post. I used the Cartoon effect in Gimp and to me at least, it does look like it is drawn (just like in a comic book), but I guess that is not clear enough. If you look closely you can see little dots all over the transformed pic, and the edges are sort of rougher if you know what I mean. Do you see it now?
      I chose this picture because I thought the colors are so bright and flashy- sort of works with the comic book (cartoon) effect in my opinion!

    • thirstytony says :

      ok this is a follow up comment to my first reply; after your comment I actually thought I could increase the comic book effect (that you didn’t seem to be able to identify :D) by adding the Olify effect to the already existing cartoon effect in Gimp…played a bit with the marking and strength and I am much more happy with the final product! At the top you see the first change I made-just the cartoon effect. After that, the second pic is the added olify effect (my final product- which I think is better now, so thanks) and the last picture is the original photo, so that you can follow the process and see the changes from step 1 to step 2!

  2. B Short says :

    Big difference! The one at the top looks nice, great colors, Tony. The next one is definitely more altered and cartoon-y. Good work.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Week In Review | ThirstyTony - March 25, 2013

Leave a comment